Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Tendinitis of the rotator cuff

The shoulder consists of three joints (glenohumeral, acromioclavicular and sternoclavicular), along with four muscles (subscapularis, supraspinatus, infraspinatus and teres minor). These muscles, known as the rotator cuff, are responsible for the stability and rotation of your shoulder.

Term of the Week

Breast cancer

Breast cancer: This is a malignant tumour made up of many cancerous cells. It should be noted that breast cancer is not the most common cause of breast pain, as patients of this disease are often asymptomatic.